WVU SGA Elections – Whitney

Candidates for the West Virginia University Student Government Association began their two-week campaign period for the Board of Governors election. The Fusion Party and the Pirate Party are each comprised of 15 Board of Governors candidates and two athletic council candidates. Members of each party will campaign in the Mountainlair by talking to students about their platforms, giving out t-shirts to support their parties, and informing students on how and when they can vote. Students can vote for their choice of candidates on their W-V-U mix accounts April sixth through the eighth.

I started and completed this story on Tuesday. First, I went to the Mountainlair and began shooting video of the campaign banners and signs for the Student Government elections. Then, I went up to one of the candidates that was standing by his party’s booth and asked him if I could interview him. Then I did the same with the other party. I took some more video of all the candidates talking to people, hanging out candy and t-shirts, and telling promoting their platforms. Afterwards, I went to the edit lab and wrote my script and edited my story into a VOSOT.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

