Scotty B. – Evansdale gets a Facelift

I started this story because a believed it would be easy to get B-roll. I was correct in assuming that. I got shots of all of the old buildings that WVU students currently use and where some of the new building may go. WVUToday has more on it.

Some of the buildings being replaced are Engineering Research and the Agricultural Research.

When I went to get a shot of the new rec fields the project inspector came over and asked what I was doing. After I explained to  him I was a WVU Journalism student he softened up and provided me with a lot of information. He pointed out where all the new building were going and what was going to be tore down.

I set out to interview President Clements but was told to try another person. I can’t remember the 2nd person but they aimed me toward Randy Hudak. Mr. hudak was very helpful and had lots of information. He also has one of the best offices in Morgantown. It’s on the 4th floor of a building down on the waterfront and it overlooks the river.

I don’t know if it made WBOY but it wasn’t a terrible story to cover.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

